Savage Furs

by Savage Furs

supported by
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Contains additional artwork from the vinyl package's lyric insert as well as the original press release from the EP.

      £3 GBP  or more


  • Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    First and only edition of this record pressed. 180gm black vinyl, full colour gloss sleeve, printed B+W insert with download code.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Savage Furs via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 7 days
    edition of 300 

      £8 GBP or more 




“I think the main crux of our creativity lies in opposition,” singer Del Jae says, “and a constant battle between what is pop and what is art, harkening back to a time when neither were mutually exclusive.” This perhaps explains why Savage Furs taste for aesthetics lie shrouded in intrigue and danger, taking its steer from literature and cinema, almost veering into David Lynch or Kenneth Anger territory. The image of shadowy eroticism melting with the music’s synthpop vanguard and industrial tones.

Savage Furs psalm of love is rare, one that could set the rhythm of your nightlife, whilst showing you there are emotions in even the darkest corners of the city.

Del Jae – Vocals, Synthesizers
JJD – Guitar, Bass, Synthesizers, Programming
Chris Flatline – Synthesizers

JJD now plays as SOFT RIOT. Chris Gilbert (Flatline) now plays as MILD PERIL and Del Jae is currently the mastermind behind the newly formed Futurismo Records.


released March 21, 2011

Del Jae - Vocals, Synthesizers
JJD - Guitar, Bass, Synthesizers, Programming, Backing Vocals
Chris Flatline - Synthesizers

Additional Saxophone provided by Arec Koundarjian.

All songs written, recorded and produced by Jack Duckworth and Del Jae in London 2010.

© Sons Of Scintillation Music 2011. All rights reserved.

Club Mix by Chris Flatline.
All tracks mastered by Joshua Stevenson at Otic Sound.
Photography and artwork by Del Jae.



all rights reserved


Savage Furs London, UK

SAVAGE FURS, formed in 2009, were a short-lived psychedelic, new wave post-punk group from London UK active between the summers of 2010 and 2011. They released a couple of demos as well as their one and only official release, a self-titled 12" EP.

contact / help

Contact Savage Furs

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code